CBCA works to advance Colorado’s creative economy by connecting business and the arts. We accomplish our mission through year-round advocacy, research, training, and arts engagement efforts.


In 1984, Denver developer John Madden, Jr. brought together a distinguished, forward-thinking group of Colorado business leaders who believed in the importance and value of arts and culture. Inspired by David Rockefeller’s national Business Committee for the Arts, an organization of business leaders committed to demonstrating corporate social responsibility by supporting the arts formed in 1967, CBCA was created in 1985 with the mission to educate, motivate and recognize business support for and participation in the arts in Colorado. CBCA remains a successful membership organization of leading Colorado companies and individuals that have a philanthropic commitment to the arts. CBCA was awarded the Denver “Mayor’s Award for Excellence in the Arts” in 2010. CBCA is an affiliate of Americans for the Arts.

Board of Directors

Mark Davidson, Chair

Partner, Lewis Roca Rothgerber Christie

Doug Scheetz, Treasurer

Tax Partner, EY

Wayne Barrett

Vice President & Market Officer, Prologis

Laurence D. Kaptain, DMA and FRSA

Dean, College of Arts & Media, University of Colorado Denver

Bob Keatinge

Of Counsel, Holland & Hart

Kathy Kranz

Chief Financial Officer, Pinnacol Assurance

Cheryl Lerner, DMD

Vice President, Network & Clinical Management

Barbara Lewis

Partner, Lewis Art Consulting

Maureen McDonald

Senior Director of Community Benefit & Relations, Kaiser Permanente Colorado

Sacha Millstone

Senior Vice President, Investments, The Millstone Evans Group of Raymond James & Associates

Brent Pickett

Senior Vice President, Regional Manager, Bank of the West

Dan Prather

Managing Partner & President, DualDraw

Morris Price

Vice President & Executive Director, City Year Denver

Chris Ross

Vice President, Commercial Banking Relationship Manager, U.S. Bank

Allison Hamilton Scheck

Marketing & Community Relations Manager, City of Lakewood

Pauline Herrera Serianni

Liz Tillotson

Dustin Whistler

Founder & Principal, Forte Commercial Real Estate

Dan Wittenberg

Partner, Snell & Wilmer


Christin Crampton Day

Executive Director


Meredith Badler

Program Director


Meredith is thrilled to be at CBCA and making a positive impact through arts & culture and community partnerships. Meredith oversees and coordinates all of CBCA’s programs, including Leadership Arts and alumni activities, Colorado Attorneys for the Arts, monthly cultural events for CBCA members, the annual Business for the Arts Awards and the biennial Economic Activity Study. She also manages CBCA’s social media communications. Formerly, Meredith worked as a nonprofit strategy consultant and in patron services for Curious Theater Company. Meredith graduated cum laude from Smith College with a BA in Comparative Literature and French Studies. In her limited free time, she is President of the Smith College Alumnae Club of Colorado and a regional Alumnae Admissions Coordinator for the mountain states. Meredith serves on the Executive Committee for Cross-Cultured, an multidisciplinary collaboration to increase awareness and participation in the arts for Denver’s young professionals. You can chuckle at her on stage at the Bovine Metropolis Theater and other local venues where she performs long-form improv comedy.

Diane L Stahl

Membership & Development Manager


Diane L Stahl brings an abundance of experience in various arts and business sectors to her role as Membership & Development Manager. With an early career in nonprofit fundraising, Stahl directed the membership development program at the Downtown Denver Partnership for ten years. She then founded and owned a successful urban design-build landscaping company and garden retail shop in the Golden Triangle. Stahl is a cultural arts community volunteer and advocate, master gardener, and watercolorist.


Executive Committee (Board)

Mark Davidson

Kathy Kranz

Chris Ross

Allison Scheck

Doug Scheetz


Finance Committee (Board)

Doug Scheetz, Chair

Dan Prather


Marketing & Communication Committee (Board)

Pauline Herrera Serianni, Chair

Bob Keatinge

Sacha Millstone


Policy & Governance Committee (Board)

Kathy Kranz, Chair

Barbara Lewis

Sacha Millstone

Pauline Herrera Serianni


Events Committee (Board)

Allison Scheck, Chair

Brent Pickett

Dan Prather


Development & Resource Committee (Board)

Maureen McDonald, Co-Chair

Chris Ross, Co-Chair

Barbara Lewis

Morris Price



Colorado Attorneys for the Arts Advisory Committee

Dave Ratner, Chair

Cecily Cullen

Mark Davidson

Lisa Gedgaudas

Bob Keatinge

Forrest J. Morrison


Leadership Arts Alumni Network Advisory Committee

Meredith Hutson (Leadership Arts 2011-2012), Chair

Hilary Cantor (Leadership Arts 2014-2015)

Bob Keatinge (Leadership Arts 2008-2009)

Theresa Keatinge (Leadership Arts 2010-2011)

Dixie Malone (Leadership Arts 2005-2006)

Jim Neely (Leadership Arts 2011-2012)

Maura O’Neal (Leadership Arts 2013-2014)

Dierdre Wilson (Leadership Arts 2011-2012)


Leadership Arts Alumni Network Events Committee

Meredith Hutson (Leadership Arts 2011-2012)

Hilary Cantor (Leadership Arts 2014-2015)

Teresa Chamberland (Leadership Arts 2015-2016)

Christy Costello (Leadership Arts 2015-2016)

Peter Dearth (Leadership Arts 2014-2015)

Nadia Gedeon (Leadership Arts 2015-2016)

Hermine Kallman (Leadership Arts 2014-2015)


LAAN Cultural Leadership Award Committee 2016

Sarah Hogan (Leadership Arts 2011-2012), Co-Chair

Bethany Gorlin  (Leadership Arts 2014-2015), Co-Chair

Talia Ballinger (Leadership Arts 2005-2006)

Peter Dearth (Leadership Arts 2014-2015)

Chip Mitchell (Leadership Arts 2011-2012)

Jim Neely (Leadership Arts 2011-2012)

Michael Stratton (Leadership Arts 2016-2017)

Jennifer Tansey (Leadership Arts 2016-2017)

Dustin Whistler (Leadership Arts 2012-2013)

Jake Whitted (Leadership Arts 2012-2013)