Arts and Cultural Nonprofit Board Service Opportunities

The Colorado arts and cultural organizations listed below have expressed an interest in recruiting new board members. Please contact them directly for additional information.

Note: these organizations are independent entities and CBCA does not assume any responsibility for the information provided.

3rd Law Dance/Theatre
Jim LaVita, Co-Director
303-449-2415
info@3rdlaw.com

A Child’s Song
Sandy Taylor, Executive Director
303-460-7408
sandy@achildssong.com

Apex Dance
Heidi Nichter, Co-Founder
720-432-7704
heidi@apexdance.org

Ars Nova Singers
303-499-3165
info@arsnovasingers.com

ArtReach, Inc.
Karla Johnson-Grimes, Executive Director
303-433-2882
karla@artreachdenver.org

Arts Street
Stella Yu, Executive Director
303-328-1868
stella.yu@arts-street.org

Art Students League of Denver
Rachel Basye, Executive Director
303-778-6990 ext. 105
r.basye@asld.org

Arvada Center Chorale
303-985-0150
info@arvadachorale.org

Ballet Ariel
Ilena Norton, Artistic and Executive Director
303-945-4388
balletariel@comcast.net

Black American West Museum
720-242-7428
executivedirector@blackamericanwestmuseum.com

Butterfly Hope
Amy Rini, Director
303-455-0684
arini@butterflyhope.org

Cherry Creek Arts Festival
Terry Adams, Executive Director
303-355-2787 ext, 206
terryadams@cherryarts.org

Chicano Arts and Humanities Council
Crystal O’Brien
303-571-0440
director@chacweb.org

College of Arts and Media, University of Colorado Denver
Joann Brennan, Associate Dean
joann.brennan@ucdenver.edu

Colorado Art Ranch
Grant Pound, Executive Director
303-503-1132
grant.pound@coloradoartranch.org

Colorado Hebrew Chorale
Carol Kozak Ward, Director
303-355-0232
coloradohebrewchorale@yahoo.com

Columbine Chorale and Chamber Singers
Alexandra Florimonte, Business Manager
alex.florimonte@gmail.com

Curious Theatre
Diana Gatschet, Director of Organizational Advancement
720-258-4212
diana@curioustheatre.org

Denver Firefighters Museum
Winifred Ferrill, Executive Director
303-892-1436
win@denverfirefightersmuseum.org

Denver Museum of Miniatures, Dolls and Toys
Wendy Littlepage, Director
303-322-1053
director@dmmdt.org

Denver Philharmonic Orchestra
303-836-7445
vclausen@me.com

Denver Pops Orchestra
Betsy Nelms, Librarian
bnelmflute@aol.com

Denver Turnverein (dba Turnverein Dance and Cultural Center, Inc.)
Paul Maxey
303-831-9717
paulmaxey@denverturnverein.org

Documentary Cinema Institute
Carol Beeby, Founding Director
303-444-1351
info@documentaryinstitute.org

Downtown Aurora Visual Arts
Susan Jenson, Executive Director
303-367-5886
director@davarts.org

Friends of Historic Riverside Cemetery
Sandy Marvin, President, Volunteers
friends@friendsofriversidecemetery.org

Golden Eagle Brass Band
John Williams, Music Director/Conductor
303-695-8800

Imagination Makers Theater Company
Rosey Waters, Executive/Artistic Director
rosey@imaginationmakers.org

Invisible Museum
Chris Barbour, Board Member
303-861-2202
chrisbarbour@invisiblemuseum.org

Junior Symphony Guild
Caren Voeller, President
720-981-8342

Kim Olson/Sweet Edge Dance
Barbara Barnhart, Board Member
303-547-8212
bbarnhart3@gmail.com

Kim Robards Dance
LaRana Skalicky, Associate Executive Director
303-825-4847
larana@kimrobardsdance.org

Lakewood Heritage, Culture and Arts (HCA) Alliance, Inc.
303-987-7779
info@alliancehca.org

Larimer Arts Association
Radhika Mahanty
303-685-8143
radhika@larimerarts.org

Lighthouse Writer’s Workshop
Michael J. Henry
303-297-1185
michael@lighthousewriters.org

Littleton Town Hall Arts Center
Nancy Stalf, Executive Director
303-794-2787 x224
nstalf@townhallartscenter.com

Metro Denver Promotion of Letters
Amanda Lueck, Director
amanda.lueck@promotionofletters.org

Metropolitan Jazz Orchestra
Scott Handler, Executive Director
303-521-8206

Museo de las Americas
Maruca Salazar, Executive Director
director@museo.org
303-571-4401 x 22

Opera Colorado
Greg Carpenter, General Director
303-778-1500
gcarpenter@operacolorado.org

The Other Side Arts
Robin DeCrane, Executive Director
303-561-3000
rdecrane@theothersidearts.org

Phamaly Theater Company
Chris Silberman, Executive Director
303-575-0005
csilberman@phamaly.org

PlatteForum
Trish Thibodo, Executive Director
303-893-0791
trish@platteforum.org

Rocky Mountain Arts Association
Kevin A. Marvin, Board Chair
303-325-3959
info@rmarts.org

Rocky Mountain Children’s Choir
Lisa Cameron, Music Director
303-300-0470
lcameron@rmchildrenschoir.org

Rocky Mountain Quilt Museum
Karen Roxburgh, Executive Director
303-277-0377
karen_r@rmqm.org

Spark Gallery
John Matlack, Director
720-889-2200

The Soul’s Palette
Cynthia Lockhart, Healing Arts Coordinator
720-754-4933
cynthia.lockhart@healhonecares.com

The Spirituals Project
Amani Ali, Executive Director
303-871-7993

Think 360 Arts Complete Education
Jane Hansberry, Managing Director
720-904-8890 ext. 104
janeh@think360arts.org

Vintage Theatre Productions
Craig Bond, Founder and Artistic Director
cbond@vintagetheatre.com

Young Voices of Colorado
Maggie Camp, Director
303-797-7464